ACCUEIL PARCOURS PEINTURE INSTALLATION PHOTOTÈQUE TEXTES CONTACT
ahlam lemssefer

Artist Statement

The artistic work of Ahlam Lemseffer aptly combines the relevance of paintings, sculptures and installations. Her iconography gives value to forms of representation referring to the architecture, the environment and also to the human society.
For several years, Ahlam explores territories of abstract painting by continually questioning the pictorial process: composition, surface, color, light and perspective. This exploration led her to an avant-garde dynamism linked to major emotional artistic and to an ever-more fluid, uncluttered abstraction.
The pictorial construction of her paintings today, brings her to examine the complex process linking juxtaposition, transparency and visual overlay. And through a new and unique technique, she analyzes the fragility of the environment, the wear of the material and the removal of color.
Ahlam Lemseffer is not a painter in the traditional sense of the term, she fits a transversal status allowing her to register her sculptures and installations into fundamental, pictorial subjects. The artist works the contradictions of matter and form in order to unite them to the possibility of new dimensions.

Copyright   |   Contactez-nous

ACCUEIL PARCOURS PEINTURE INSTALLATION PHOTOTÈQUE TEXTES CONTACT
ahlam lemssefer

Artist Statement

L’oeuvre artistique de Ahlam Lemseffer allie avec pertinence peintures, sculptures et installations. Son iconographie donne à des formes abstraites valeur de representations faisant référence à l’architecture, à l’environnement et à la société humaine.
Depuis plusieures années, Ahlam explore les territoires de la peinture abstraite par une continuelle interrogation du procédé pictural : composition, surface, couleur, lumière et perspective. Cette exploration l’a conduite à un dynamisme d'avant garde lié aux grands courants émotionnels, et à une abstraction de plus en plus fluide et épurée.
Aujourd’hui la construction picturale de ses peintures l’amène à examiner le complexe processus liant juxtaposition, transparence et superposition visuelle. Ainsi à travers une technique unique et inédite, elle analyse la fragilité de l’environnement, l’usure de la matière et l’effacement de la couleur...
Ahlam Lemseffer n’est pas peintre au sens traditionnel du terme, elle s’accorde un statut transversal lui permettant d’inscrire ses sculptures et installations dans des sujets picturaux fondamentaux. L’artiste travaille les contradictions de matière et de forme afin de les unir à la possibilité de nouvelles dimensions.

Copyright   |   Contactez-nous